Welcome

Sonning Lawn Tennis Club is a small and friendly village tennis club founded in 1946.
We welcome new members and players of all standards – group and individual coaching is available. We also run tournaments and social events. We have mens, ladies and mixed teams in the Berkshire leagues.

What do we offer?

Full details on this web-site. Any further queries contact the Club Chairman, Romy Spindler

News

COACHING SESSIONS FOR MEMBERS MONDAY EVENINGS 6:45-7:45PM  £10  

contact Rob the coach on 07713 152254 by 4pm on the day

FINALS DAY is SAT 7th JULY for intra-club competitions

CONGRATULATIONS TO TIM AND ANGELA – WINNERS of the American Tournament

What’s On

Read QUIZ 2018 report here

Read Mary’s 2017 Treasure Trail report here

Wednesday 13th June    Ladies VETS away v Royal Ascot B

Saturday 16th June    Mens 1 away v Slough;      Mens 2 home v Bracknell 5

Sunday 17th June Ladies 2 away v Bradfield ( rearr from 9/6 )

Saturday 24th June Ladies 1 away v Phyllis Court 2;  Ladies 2 home v Purley  TBC

Tuesday 26th June SLTC Committee meeting 7:30pm

Wednesday 27th June Ladies Vets home to Windsor

Saturday 30th June Mens 1 home to Newbury;    Mens 2 away to Wargrave 5

Saturday 7th July SLTC club Finals Day

Saturday 14th July Mens 1 away v Wokingham 2;     Mens 2 home to Basildon

Saturday 21st July Mixed matches:  Mixed 1 away v Wokingham 3;  Mixed 2 home v Slough 2

 

Adult club sessions on Sat 10am,  Sun 10am from April 1st, Tues 6pm (April to September only),  Wed 1:30pm

COACHING SESSIONS FOR MEMBERS MONDAY EVENINGS 6:45-7:45PM  £10  

contact Rob the coach on 07713 152254 by 4pm on the day

FINALS DAY is SAT 7th JULY for intra-club competitions

CONGRATULATIONS TO TIM AND ANGELA – WINNERS of the American Tournament