Welcome

Sonning Lawn Tennis Club is a small and friendly village tennis club founded in 1946.
We welcome new members and players of all standards – group and individual coaching is available. We also run tournaments and social events. We have mens, ladies and mixed teams in the Berkshire leagues.

What do we offer?

Full details on this web-site. Any further queries contact the Club Chairman, Romy Spindler

News

CLUB AGM WED 30TH OCTOBER 7.30pm PEARSON HALL

 

 

What’s On

WINTER LEAGUE SEASON      Rolling programme of matches.

Ladies matches SATURDAY 12:30pm start.           Mens and Mixed SUNDAY 10am start

Saturday 12th October        Ladies 1 away v Maidenhead 6       Ladies 2 home v Purley     OFF due to weather.  TBA

Sunday 20th October       Mixed 1 home v Royal Ascot 2                 Mixed 2 away v CPTC 4

Sunday 27th October       Mens 1 away v Crowthorne 2             Mens 2 home v Phyllis Court 1

Wednesday 30th October    SLTC  AGM   7:30pm  at Pearson Hall,  Sonning.

Saturday 2nd November      Ladies 1 home v Windsor 4              (Ladies 2 no match )

Sunday 10th November       Mixed 1 away v Bisham Abbey 2            Mixed 2 home v Wargrave 5

Saturday 16th November     Ladies 1 away v Shiplake 1  ( moved from 23/11/19)

Sunday 17th November    Mens 1 home v Wokingham 2             Mens 2 away v Marlow 1

Saturday 23rd November   Ladies 2 home v Home Park       (Ladies 1 match moved to 16th Nov)

Sunday 1st December    Mixed 1 away v Crowthorne 3      Mixed 2 home v Shinfield 3.

Saturday 7th December   SLTC Christmas Party at Sonnng Golf Club

Adult club sessions on Sat 10am,  Sun 2pm, Tues 6.30pm (summertime only),  Wed 1:30pm

CLUB AGM WED 30TH OCTOBER 7.30pm PEARSON HALL