Welcome

Sonning Lawn Tennis Club is a small and friendly village tennis club founded in 1946.
We welcome new members and players of all standards – group and individual coaching is available. We also run tournaments and social events. We have mens, ladies and mixed teams in the Berkshire leagues.

What do we offer?

Full details on this web-site. Any further queries contact the Club Chairman, Romy Spindler

News

CONGRATULATIONS to all winners on Finals Day

photos below and in the gallery

Last official club evening Tues 11 Sep 

WELL DONE  TO LADIES 1 AND LADIES VETS – PROMOTION TO HIGHER LEAGUE

Note change of date of Autumn American tournament to Sep 30th 

What’s On

Read QUIZ 2018 report here

Read Mary’s 2017 Treasure Trail report here

Sunday 12th August Ladies 2 home v Purley 1:30pm  (rearranged)

Saturday 18th August Ladies 2 home v Shinfield 3

Saturday 25th August 10am  Club session – Farewell to Gina

Saturday 1st September Mixed 1 away v Crowthorne 1     Mixed 2 home v Crowthorne 3

Saturday 8th September Mixed 1 away v Caversham Park 2     Mixed 2 away v Windsor 3

Sunday 9th September     Loudwell Cup Tournament

Saturday 15th September  Mixed 2 away v Newbury

Saturday 22nd September Mixed 1 home v Twyford 2

Sunday 30th September SLTC American Tournament

 

 

Adult club sessions on Sat 10am,  Sun 10am from April 1st, Tues 6pm (April to September only),  Wed 1:30pm

CONGRATULATIONS to all winners on Finals Day

photos below and in the gallery

Last official club evening Tues 11 Sep 

WELL DONE  TO LADIES 1 AND LADIES VETS – PROMOTION TO HIGHER LEAGUE

Note change of date of Autumn American tournament to Sep 30th